Review Process

AQOs Review Working Group

To undertake the AQOs Review, an AQOs Review Working Group (the Working Group), led by the Under Secretary for the Environment (USEN), has been formed in mid-2016. There are some 60 members from the fields of air science, health professions, green groups, academics, chambers of commerce, professional bodies and trade representatives, as well as representatives from relevant government bureaux/departments (B/Ds), including the Environment Bureau (ENB) and the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) as the lead B/D, and the Development Bureau, the Transport and Housing Bureau, the Civil Engineering and Development Department, the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department, the Department of Health, the Marine Department, the Planning Department, and the Transport Department.

Four dedicated Sub-groups, namely Road Transportation (RT) Sub-group, Marine Transportation (MT) Sub-group, Energy and Power Generation (E&PG) Sub-group, and Air Science and Health (AS&H) Sub-group are formed under the Working Group. The first three Sub-groups were tasked with identifying possible new air quality improvement measures under their respective areas, and evaluating the practicability of implementing the possible new measures. The AS&H Sub-group focused on assessing the air quality improvements, health and economic benefits in 2025 that might result from the implementation of possible new measures, with a view to determining the possible scope for further tightening the AQOs.

Public Engagement

The EPD launched a 5-week public engagement exercise between September and October 2017, and held two public forums to solicit and gauge public views on the possible new air quality improvement measures identified. We received about 370 written submissions and most were related to air quality improvement measures which had been discussed at the E&PG Sub-group (e.g. promotion of renewable energy), MT Sub-group (e.g. use of clean fuel), and RT Sub-group (e.g. fostering pedestrian-friendly and bicycle-friendly environment).

Please click here for details.

检讨过程

空气质素指标检讨工作小组

为展开检讨指标的工作,环境保护署(环保署)在2016年年中成立了一个由环境局副局长领导的空气质素指标检讨工作小组(“工作小组”)。工作小组由60多名来自不同界别的委员组成,包括空气科学、健康专业、环保团体、学者、商会、专业团体、业界代表,以及相关政府决策局及部门的代表,包括牵头的环境局及环保署,以及发展局、运输及房屋局、土木工程拓展署、机电工程署、衞生署、海事处、规划署和运输署。

工作小组共分成四个专家小组,包括陆路运输专家小组、海上运输专家小组、能源与发电专家小组、以及空气科学与健康专家小组。首三个专家小组负责在所属范畴探讨改善空气质素的可能实施的新措施及其实施的可行性。空气科学与健康专家小组则专注评估实施可能新措施后2025年的空气质素改善情况、相关的健康和经济效益,以致进一步收紧指标的可能范围。

公众参与活动

环保署于2017年9月至10月期间进行为期五星期的公众参与活动,并举行两场公众参与论坛,收集公众人士对改善空气质素的可能新措施的意见。是次公众参与活动中接获约370份书面回应,当中大多数的意见集中于专家小组已考虑或讨论的可能新措施,如推广使用可再生能源(能源与发电专家小组)、使用清洁燃料(海上运输专家小组),及推动行人友善及单车友善环境(陆路运输专家小组)。

登入网页了解详情。